Vote now in The Europas Conference And Awards for European startups



In partnership with TechCrunch, The Europas Conference & Awards, which I founded, has come up with a new kind of tech conference. Think of it as a relaxed, summer prelude to the heat of a Disrupt, followed by an all-out celebration of startups. Admittedly, its how we like to do things in Europe…

The Europas includes a public vote to determine the industries favorites.

Thus, voting in has now gone live, so click here to start voting.

This is the final shortlist from which the winners will be chosen by a combination of industry votes and judges (also speakers at the day-time conference) and announced at an evening awards ceremony.

You can grab tickets here.

The awards are supported by TechCrunch, the official and exclusive media partner. Attendees, nominees and winners will get deep discounts to TechCrunch Disrupt in London, later this year.

Held annually, The Europas are the main European Awards for technology startups. The whole thing comes together on a special awards night in London, on June 14, which is preceded by a smaller scale, but intimate conference where there is no VIP list and plenty of amazing discussions between founders and investors.

Of course, out of the sheer need to filter the thousands of people in tech startups across Europe, the Awards can’t cover every single startup, investor and entrepreneur. But it’s a selection of amongst the best Europe has to offer. The awards are editorially-led, with many nomimated and others suggested by judges. It’s an editorially/led awards. There is no charge to enter or be selected or to win. (There is only a charge to attend the awards ceremony, but it’s a super fun event for the whole industry).

So get voting!

Best Media/Entertainment Startup
Dubsmash – “Delivering High Quality Restaurant Food” https://angel.co/dubsmash
Jukedeck – “Jukedeck is developing an artificially intelligent music composer” https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/jukedeck#/entity
Car Throttle – “Car Throttle is the internet’s fastest growing car community.” https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/car-throttle
Encore – “The fastest way to find and book great musicians.” https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/encore-technologies
Touchvie – “Touchvie brings context to content.” https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/touchvie#/entity
Grabyo – “Real-time TV and video clip sharing” https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/grabyo#/entity
TV Player – “The best of UK television all in one place” http://tvplayer.com/

Best E-Commerce Startup
Deliveroo https://angel.co/deliveroo
Gousto https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/gousto
Bizdaq https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bizdaq#/entity
Bloom & Wild https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bloom-wild#/entity
Zalando https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/zalando#/entity
Desk Beers https://www.crunchbase.com/product/desk-beers#/entity
Forter https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forter
Lost My Name https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lost-my-name#/entity

Best Education Startup
Peak https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/brainbow#/entity
Kahoot https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kahoot-
Kuala Studios https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kuato-studios
Memrise https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memrise
Overleaf https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/writelatex#/entity
busuu https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/busuu
Blinkist https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blinkist
Memorado https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memorado
ResearchGate https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/researchgate

Best Startup Accelerator
Entrepreneur First https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/entrepreneur-first#/entity
CyLon (Cyber London) https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cylon#/entity
Startup Bootcamp https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/startupbootcamp
MassChallenge UK https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/masschallenge
Techstars London https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/masschallenge#/entity
WAYRA https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wayra
L39 https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/level39#/entity
Oxygen Accelerator https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/oxygen-accelerator
Ignite https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ignite-accelerator
Forward Partners https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forward-partners
The Family https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thefamily
H-FARM https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/h-farm
Beta-i https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/beta-i#/entity

Best Advertising/Marketing Startup
SimilarWeb https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/similarweb
S4M https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/s4m
Adludio https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/future-ad-labs
Eyetease https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/eyetease
Unruly https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/unruly
Buzzoole https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/buzzoole
Pixoneye https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pixoneye
Quietly https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/allfacebook-stats

Best Games Startup
Seriously.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/seriously
Goodgame Studios https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/goodgame-studios#/entity
Quantic Dream https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/quantic-dream#/entity
UsTwo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/quantic-dream#/entity
Hello Games https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/hello-games
Brainbow http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/brainbow
Peak Games http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/peak-games
Supercell http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/supercell

Best Mobile Startup
Fever https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/fever-3
Airmail https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/aircall#/entity
Happn https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/happn
Thingthing https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thingthing-keyboard
EyeEm https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/eyeem
Grabble https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/grabble-2
Wallapop https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wallapop
Blippar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blippar
Wire https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wire

Best FinTech Startup
Curve https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/curve
GoCardless https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/gocardless
YoYo Wallet https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/yoyo-2#/entity
iwoca https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/iwoca
Revolt https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/revolut#/entity
World Remit https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/worldremit#/entity
Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle
Mondo Bank https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mondo
Splittable https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/splittable
Ebury https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ebury-partners#/entity
Lend invest https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lendinvest
Ormsby Street https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ormsby-street

Best Enterprise, SaaS or B2B Startup
Onfido https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ormsby-street#/entity
Mainframe https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mainframe-2#/entity
jobandtalent https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/jobandtalent
Listable https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lystable#/entity
MOVE Guides https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/move-guides
Forter https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forter#/entity
ProdPad https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/prodpad
iZettle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/izettle
Klarna https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/klarna

Best Hardware Startup
Sphericam https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/sphericam
Micro Drone https://www.crunchbase.com/product/micro-drone-3-0
Vector Watch https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/vector-watch
Robo Wunderkind https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/robo
MysteryVibe https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mysteryvibe
Kokoon https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kokoon-technology
Braille Pad https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/braille-pad
Blaze https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blaze-2
Technology Will Save Us https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/technology-will-save-us

Best Share Economy Startup
JustPark https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/parkatmyhouse-com
BlaBlaCar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blablacar
Cat in a Flat https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cat-in-a-flat
Student.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/student-com
Love Home Swap https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/love-home-swap
Weroom https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/weroom#/entity
We Are Pop Up https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wearepopup-com
DRIVY https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/voiturelib#/entity
BorrowMyDoggy https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/borrowmydoggy#/entity

Best Health Startup
Clue https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/clue-app#/entity
Touch Surgery https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/toughsurgery
Lifesum http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lifesum
Klarismo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/klarismo
Baby2Body https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/baby2body
Your.MD https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/your-md
Qinec https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/qinec
Calm https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/calm-com

Best Cyber Security Startup
CyberX https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cyberx
BehavioSec https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/behaviosec
Featurespace https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/featurespace
Darktrace https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/darktrace
Argus Cyber https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/argus-cyber-security
Fabric https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/fabric-3#/entity
Ukkobox https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ukkobox#/entity
Bitninja https://www.crunchbase.com/product/bitninja-io

Best Blockchain Startup of The Year
Credits https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/credits
Provenance https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/provenance
Slock.it https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/slock-it
Stampery https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/stampery
Setl https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/setl#/entity
Clearmatics https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/clearmatics#/entity
Tramonex https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/tramonex
Satoshipay https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/satoshipay#/entity

Best Travel Startup
Blacklane https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blacklane#/entity
Stratajet https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/stratajet#/entity
Victor https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/victor
Teleport https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/teleport-2#/
Snaptrip https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/snaptrip#/entity
Family Traveller https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/family-traveller#/entity
Masabi https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/masabi
Secret Escapes http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/secret-escapes
Gett https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/gettaxi

Best Internet of Things Startup
Sigfox https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/sigfoxX
EVRYTHNG https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thngy
OWLR https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/owlr-2
HUB Controls https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/hub-controls-ltd
Kontakt http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kontakt
Relayr http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/relayr
Withings http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/withings

Coolest Technology Innovation
Bragi (The Dash) https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bragi
Klarismo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/klarismo#/entity
Ultrahaptics https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ultrahaptics
Yeti https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/yoti#/entity
inflator https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/infltr-for-infinite-filters
Basslet by Lofelt https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/rescued-ideas-gmbh
Blaze Burner https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blaze-2#/entity

Best FashionTech Startup
Thread https://www.crunchbase.com/product/thread
Chic by Choice https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/chic-by-choice
Farfetch https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/farfetch
Vinaya https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/vinaya#/entity
VideDressing http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/videdressing
Mall zee https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mallzee-com#/entity
Snaps https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/snupps#/entity

Best Angel/Seed Investor of the Year
Federico Pirzio-Biroli https://angel.co/federico-pirzio-biroli
Sarah Turner https://angel.co/sarah-turner
Russell Buckley https://angel.co/russellbuckley
Gabbi Cahane https://angel.co/gabbicahane
Jeremy Yap https://angel.co/jermyap
Richard Fearn https://angel.co/richard-fearn
Richard Reed https://angel.co/richard-reed
Peter Read https://angel.co/petermread
Yenyun K. Fu https://angel.co/y-fu
Michael Acton Smith https://angel.co/michael-acton-smith
Gil Dibner https://angel.co/gdibner
Turi Munthe https://angel.co/turi-munthe
Rod Banner https://angel.co/rodbanner
Philip Wilkinson https://angel.co/philip-wilkinson
Sean Park https://angel.co/parkparadigm
Jon Bradford https://angel.co/jonbradford
Maria Dramalioti-Taylor https://angel.co/maria-dramalioti-taylor
Scott Sage https://angel.co/scott-sage
Doug Scott https://angel.co/doug-scott

Best Humanitarian Tech of The Year
Refugee InfoHub https://www.refugeeinfo.eu/
RefugeeAidApp http://refugeeaidapp.com/
GeeCycle http://www.geecycle.org/
MedShr https://medshr.net/
Fungi http://funzi.fi/
GetAcross http://getacross.org/
mOm Incubators http://www.momincubators.com/
NaTakallam https://natakallam.com/

Best VC Investor of the Year
Sonali De Ryker, Accel Partners https://www.crunchbase.com/person/sonali-de-rycker
Reshma Sohoni, Seedcamp https://angel.co/reshma-sohoni
Robin Klein, LocalGlobe https://angel.co/robinklein
Eileen Burbidge, Passion Capital https://angel.co/eileentso
Frank Meehan, Spakr Labs https://angel.co/frank_meehan
Mattias Ljungman, Atomico https://angel.co/ljungman
Christian Hernandez, Whitestar Capital https://angel.co/christianhern
Jason Ball, Qualcomm Ventures https://angel.co/jasonball
Sitar Teli, Connect Ventures https://angel.co/sitar
Robert Moffat, Balderton Capital https://angel.co/robmoff
Eze Vidra, GV https://angel.co/ezevidra
Danny Rimer, Index Ventures https://angel.co/dannyrimer
Sean Seton-Rogers, PROFounders https://angel.co/setonrog
Par Jorgen Parson, Northzone https://angel.co/par-jorgen-parson
Alex Macpherson, Octopus Investments https://angel.co/alexander-macpherson
Christian Nagel, Earlybird https://angel.co/christian-nagel
Suranga Chandratillake, Balderton https://angel.co/suranga-chandratillake
Omari Benayoun, Partech https://www.crunchbase.com/person/omri-benayoun
Mark Tluszcz, Mangrove https://www.crunchbase.com/person/mark-tluszcz#/entity

Best Startup Founders
Carlos Silva / Jeff Lynn, Seedrs https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/seedrs#/entity
Brynne Herbert, MOVE Guides https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/move-guides#/entity
Bernardo Hernandez / Pep Gomez, Fever https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/move-guides#/entity
Andy Hobsbawm, Vlad Trifa, Dominique Guignard, Niall Murphy, EVERYTHING https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thngy#/entity
Ed Cooke, Greg Detre, Memrise https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memrise#/entity
Will Shu, Greg Orlowski, Deliveroo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/deliveroo
James Meetings, Andrew Mulling, Samir Desai, Alex Tonelli, Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle
Laurence Kemball-Cook, Pavegen https://www.crunchbase.com/person/laurence-kemball-cook#/entity

Fastest Rising Startup Of The Year
Improbable https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/improbable
Unbabel https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/unbabel
MOVE Guides https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/unbabel#/entity
Quiqup https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/quiqup
Jukedeck https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/jukedeck
Student.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/student-com
Deliver https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/deliveroo
Revolut https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/revolut
Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle

Best CEO of the Year (Individual)
Jorn Lyseggen, Meltwater, MEST, Shack15 https://www.crunchbase.com/person/jorn-lyseggen
Gareth Williams, Skyscanner https://www.crunchbase.com/person/gareth-williams#/entity
Rich Riley, Shazam https://www.crunchbase.com/person/rich-riley
Sarah Wood https://www.crunchbase.com/person/sarah-wood#/entity
Melinda Nicci, Baby2Body, https://www.crunchbase.com/person/melinda-nicci#/entity
Rikke Rosenlund, BorrowMyDoggy https://www.crunchbase.com/person/rikke-rosenlund
Parisa Louie, Watchfit https://www.crunchbase.com/person/parisa-louie
Ismail Ahmed https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/worldremit#/entity

Best Cleantech Startup of The Year
BLOKS. https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bloks-2
POD Point https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pod-point
Fresh Square https://www.f6s.com/freshsquare
Chargemaster https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/chargemaster#/entity
FlyKly / SmartPed https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/flykly#/entity
Mesh crafts http://www.meshcrafts.com/
Viva Labs https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/viva-labs
tado https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/tado
Limejump https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/limejump
Pavegen https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pavegen-systems

Hall Of Fame Award
Awarded to a key, long-term player in European tech startups. Suggested by the community in online voting.

The Europas Grand Prix Award
(Decided from winners in other categories by Judges)

(P.S. You can follow The Europas on Twitter and Facebook or the Facebook event page).



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *